2015 Band Slam brought the house down.

Band Slam 2013 Cover


What a night! It just seems to get better every year!

The talent on show was simply astonishing. We were once again blown away by how talented and inspiring these kids are. Words cannot describe what was truly a remarkable evening. So exciting to see all the fan posters and great outfits as well.

It was a full (to overflowing) house at Eagle Vale High School with around 750 audience members complete with mosh pit for the excited kids. So many families travelling long distances to be part of the event.

Special mention to the “Trouble Makers” and their families who flew down from the Sunshine Coast for the event – a trip of a life time for them. Congratulations to their teacher Colin who organised their whole itinerary and got sponsorship for them from the school. A huge job. And to top things off for them……….THEY WON the Open Category. Their feat has since been mentioned on a major radio station on the Sunshine Coast and they will be featured in local newspapers later this week.

We will be posting an album of photos once they are uploaded.

The results were:

Open Rock band

1st Place – Troublemakers  - Sunshine Coast – Buderim Hub (Hollie Atkins, Keira Clarke, Tanisha Dauk, Kya Hewitt,Jenna Ludick, Cade Marks, Jamie Travis)

2nd Place – JDCNarellan Vale PS ( Jake Boorman,  Dylan Keighran, Connor Tram)

3rd Place – Thunder RockWollongong PS (Riley Checklin, Ava de Saldanha, Thomas Jarman, Portia Johnson, Akira Naumovski, Keeleigh Stewart)

Original Song

1st Place – FBA  - Campbelltown Hub Band  (Nicholas Bull, Michael Calcutt, Flynn O’Keefe)

2nd Place – Fusion  - Panania PS   (Paul Condos, Bonnie Padron, Kallie Thompson)

High School Bands:

1st Place – Flaming NinjasSouth West Sydney Hub Band (Dyllan Calidro, Alex Gorgvoski, Carlton Schimschal, Spencer Standish, Callum Weir)

Assisted Bands:

1st Place – Dawn Breakers - St Clares, Narellan Vale (Joshua Creecy, Bryce Skillen, Anthony Zappia)


Solo Sections

Clash of the Keyboards

1st Place – Luka Odak-FlanaganLindsay Park PS

King of the Strings

1st Place – Alexander BalintFarmborough Road PS

2nd Place - Liam D’arcy  - Oakdale PS

3rd Place – Nicholas BullMagdalene Catholic HS

Voice of the Bus

1st Place – Mikaila Kadlec -Our Lady of Lourdes, Earlwood

2nd Place -Anielle Saminaden – Mary Immaculate Eagle Vale

3rd Place - Jalissa Larossa-Jones - St Justins Oran Park

Drum Wars

1st Place – Peter CucitiOur Lady of Lourdes, Earlwood

2nd Place – Dyllan Calidro  - Rosemeadow PS

3rd Place Riley DobbsWerrington PS


Congratulations to all the award winners…………………..but remember everyone was truly a winner on what was a fantastic night!

Thanks to the 12 members of the Music Bus work crew who worked tirelessly over a 10 hour period to make sure it was a fabulous event.

Can’t wait for next year!!